Shaft Extractors - traditional pull or reverse thrust?

Hobbs

Ok, I'm starting to get into the personal club repair/making hobby. As of now, I've been regripping my own clubs for over 20 years and now want to start tinkering with clubs. I'm looking for shaft extractor that will last a long time but also do a good job without damaging a club head or shaft. I looked at the traditional shaft extractors and then saw the reverse thrust type. Is one better than the other or just personal preference? These are the extractors I am considering. FYI - although some are expensive, I'm not opposed to paying $$$ for a quality tool that will last a lifetime. From 2018 thru 2019 I've had at least 5 different shaft adapters pulled and replaced to try in my woods at $20 a pop. Looking to save some money by doing it myself.

I'm currently considering the three listed below: Any advice, experience would be greatly appreciated.https://www.golfworks.com/golf-mechanix-heavy-duty-shaft-extractor/p/gm1080/ Golf Mechanix Heavy Duty Shaft Extractorhttps://www.golfworks.com/golf-mechanix-reverse-thrust-shaft-puller/p/gm1068/

SIM 9.75* - Diamana DF 60X | SIM 15* - Diamana D+ 70X | SIM 19* - Diamana D+ 80X | ZX7 - shafts TBD | Zipcore 50/54/58 S400 | NP2 Button Back

Personally, I would go for one of the hydraulic ones like the list below. I have a similar one and what is great about them is once you clamp the shaft you can apply excess pressure so that once the epoxy bond breaks the head comes off without you having to worry about adding extra turns like you would have to do with a screw based one. Amazon.com: Buying Choices: Golf Club Shaft Puller Extractor for Steel & Graphite SHAFTS

Ping G430 LST 10.5* : Ventus Red TR 7S

Titleist TSR2 4W : Tensei 1K Black 85-S

Mizuno CLK 19*: Ventus Blue HB-8S

Srixon ZX Utility #4: Nippon Modus3 125-S

Wilson Staff CB 5-PW : Nippon Modus3 125-S

Cleveland Zipcore 50, 54, 58: Nippon Modus3 125-S