2 Driver Setup

I'm toying with this idea this season... I have a 12 degree driver head on order, and we will see if i can keep it on the planet spin wise... I'm long enough that my 3 wood is pretty much only used on the tee. If I'm hitting the ball well, I won't have 250+ into a par 5, and if I'm hitting it poorly, I'm not going to hit a green from 250 with my 3 wood... It's currently the most useless club in my bag.

My new setup is going to be 9.5 driver with a 45+ shaft (probably end up back in my Aldila Silver shaft that plays 46 inches) and a 12 degree with a 44ish shaft... The goal will be a club that: Hits the ground and stops for places I run out of fairway, Launches high to possibly cut a few corners at my home course, and ideally goes a little straighter than my current driver... 

if it goes well, I'll hit it around 5 times per round... if it goes poorly, it will end up in the basement with all the other misbehaved toys.

• Like 4

As of  10/11/2021

9 Callaway Mavrk Sub Zero with Ventus Black 7X

13 Degree Srixon 3 wood Project X Black 6.5

19 Degree Sub70 939 Pro with Proforce V2

4 Utility Sub70 699u 22 degree Proforce V2

5-GW Srixon Zx5 with Project X 6.5

Sub70 286 54

Sub70 JB Low Bounce 58

SeeMore milled Tri-Mallet fit and built at SeeMore 

On 3/3/2021 at 9:53 AM, Myherobobhope said:

I'm toying with this idea this season... I have a 12 degree driver head on order, and we will see if i can keep it on the planet spin wise... I'm long enough that my 3 wood is pretty much only used on the tee. If I'm hitting the ball well, I won't have 250+ into a par 5, and if I'm hitting it poorly, I'm not going to hit a green from 250 with my 3 wood... It's currently the most useless club in my bag.