Losing the spark to play...

Teetogreen86

Has this happened to anyone else?
I've recently discovered that I've lost interest in playing golf. Golf has been my life for well, most of my life. I work in the industry and it will probably be my career. But that said, the last time I went out I lost interest. I played with a buddy of mine that I used to work with. I enjoyed his company, and I played well. I shot 75 and hadn't touched a club in a week and a half. But that spark just wasn't there. I don't really know how else to explain it. I have no interest in practicing or going out to play a quick 9 like I used to.

My dad is flying down for a few days and I'm going to play 9 with him tomorrow afternoon. After that I'm just going to hang it up for a few months and then see what happens. Has this happened to anyone else? :crazy:

[b]Golfer | Clubfitter | Kayaker | Photographer[/b]

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have had spurts like this over the years. It is easy for this to happen for anybody that works in the industry. Usually after a little while something with inspire me to pick it up again with a renewed energy. It may be something as simple as watching a friend play a tournament, or attending a pro event (or watching one on tv). Being on a course without clubs for once will get you going!!

I think it is healthy to actually put them away every once and a while. Talking about it like this is even better therapy. :crazy:

Don't worry it will pass....

Your love of the game will eventually shine through.

;)

That is one of the good things about living in Michigan. You get a shorter season, so you have to make the most of it. Right now, I haven't been on a course in two months, and I can't wait!