2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

Lower Cost Options to L.A.B. DF3

AndersonGT

As a player who loves putters I've recently started researching the new craze that L.A.B. putters has put in motion! My background is that I have owned countless putters but have always only kept two in my home. One putter for when I tend to miss left and the other when my miss tends to go right. When I started this "two putter" mindset, I originally had an 8802 along with a #9 style putter. Over the years my stroke moved towards less and less arc. I'm now to the point where I am back to a standard SC Newport and going to try something low torque/zero torque/face balanced to see how well it works. I recently tried the DF3 and was pretty darn amazed with my consistency inside of 10' however longer putts, not so much.

This got me thinking...I don't think I am ready to spend $500+ on an experiment but have not found many options similar to the DF3. Pretty sure I'm not the only one so this thread is for those similar to me, curious but not ready to throw down the cash. Would love to hear feedback from WRXers here. Below is a list of options I am considering and can find new/used under $300 with milled face except for spider and Odyssey (Don't think I could find Touloun for under $300. 

Seemore MiniGiant Deep Flange ($150-$300 depending on model)

Seemore MiniGiant HTX (#7) ($300)

Seemore SB20 ($175-$300 pending condition)

PXG Blackjack CS (+/- $250)

Wilson Staff CS22 ($350 New)

SC Futura 5S CS (+/- $300)

Taylormade Spider GT CS ($200 New) What I am leaning towards

EvnRoll ER5 CS ($275)

ODYSSEY ELEVEN TOUR LINED CS ($175-$225)

Cleveland 10.5 CS ($165-$200)

Current 2024 Bag

Ping G430 LST (Change for 2024)
Ping 425 15.5* 3 wood Tensei Orange Raw
Ping 410 18*, 22*, 27* Hybrids 
Cleveland Launcher XL Halo 6i thru GW 
Taylormade ATV Original 2012 56* and 60* KBS 120
2012 Scotty Newport Select (New for 2024) or Never Compromise Gambler LTD

Vice Pro or Taylormade Tour Response