Anyone else found the perfect ball?

jjfcpajjfcpa Posts: 318 ✭✭

I've tried just about every ball you could think of... well, almost. Anyway, I started playing the Bridgestone Tour B RX and it just felt so comfortable to play and the results were always predictable. I then started testing other balls in an attempt to find the "perfect" ball; not realizing that I may have already found it. Anyway, after weeks of experimenting, it finally dawned on me (yes, I'm a little slow) that the RX was the "perfect" ball for "me". Sure, I can play just about any ball, but when faced with a shot that requires perfect execution, I start to play mind games with myself and wish it was an RX in front of me. So I've sworn off the experimenting for a while and I'm sticking with the ball that just feels like it was made just for me. This is in no way an endorsement of the RX for anyone else.

Comments

• vartanickvartanick Posts: 142 ✭✭

Same here, same ball, I'd tried a lot of balls but keep coming back to the RX.
    Snell MTB is my second choice, but when Im “not good” with my swing, the spin goes to high

• BiggErnBiggErn Members Posts: 2,179 ✭✭

Chrome Soft (not X). Perfect amount of spin, good distance, good durability, and great feeling. Running a close 2nd is Project (a).

• JustsomeguyJustsomeguy Members Posts: 953 ✭✭

Rx is a keeper.
    For me, the zenith is FG Tour.

Titleist 915D3 9.5*, Diamana S+ Blue 60, R, @11*
    Titleist 915F 15* Diamana S+ Blue 70, R
    Titleist 915H 20* Diamana S+ Blue 70, R
    Titleist 716 AP1 4-W52, Kuro Kage Tini 65, S
    Cleveland CBX, 56*/12, Rotex Graphite Wedge Flex
    Cleveland Smart Square Blade
  • theedge27theedge27 Posts: 604 ✭✭

RZN Plat and FG Tour

• Tanner25Tanner25 Members Posts: 6,175 ✭✭
    edited Apr 5, 2019 12:02pm #6