100 yd wedge shot nightmare

OIBgolf

This shot makes me want to quit golf. There is nothing more satisfying to me though, than to get LUCKY and pure a 56 degree wedge to about 3 feet. Unfortunately for me, that is luck almost every time and by every time I mean 1 out of 15. I consider myself to be a decent golfer, don't keep an active GHIN handicap but I stay between 77-82 consistently, all the while makin sure I do not leave myself 100 yds to the pin. I am self taught primarily by feel. I have watched some YouTube.

All jokes aside, I really am looking to resolve my wedge issues as it is wearing on my confidence and am seeking some help from you guys. Typically the miss is fat. I would say that 80% of the shots from 100yds in are hit fat. I can hit a full PW no problem as well as a full gap wedge. The problem starts when I have to hit a 3/4 gap wedge 110 yds or a 56 degree 80 yds. In a effort to not his these type shots fat, it has led to me starting to skull the ball. In this vicious cycle of fat shots, followed by skulls my tempo has became so fast with these shots.

I now believe in my quest to learn how to hit a pure 100 yd shot consistently, I have watched to many videos and read to many articles. I now stand over the shot with 16 swing thoughts running through my head. This does not make for good wedge play.

Does anyone have a go to video that really helped them achieve consistency in their wedges?

Does anyone have a single swing thought that they have when standing over this shot that produces solid contact?

Thanks for your help.

There's no humiliation lol! So many feel that way.... couldnt get my "big sister" in the gym cause of that but now she goes and couldnt care less.

It's funny most people suck at golf so who gives a flying turd what they think and the good players will think good on ya laddy for putting in the work to improve cause I was there once!

• Like 2

Can't figure how to like my own posts