2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson WITB Photos ×

PSA.. UPS. Found out I have been shipping incorrectly for over 20 years.

Radeon962

Can’t say that UPS isn’t efficient.  I got the attached in the mail today.

I have been shipping clubs for more than 20 years and only went to UPS for shafts or clubs after USPS instituted their $15 surcharge on packages of 30” or more.

Smaller packages still ship by USPS.

I use 48x4x4 boxes from U-Line and pack with paper wrapped around the shaft so the shaft is centered in the box.  

I trim one end to get under the 47” UPS surcharge and is the end where the U-Line stamp is as I assume that they would charge me for a 48” box after-the-fact even if the box were cut to 44 based on the stamp. 

Might have to switch to FedEx. 

I have another shaft that has been at a local UPS facility for 5 days now and am losing hope that one will make it to its destination.  

No issues until it gets to a local sorting facility.

IMG_1562.jpeg.3be72f7f060e56b628310b9a427548f0.jpeg

wow that is bad.  Wonder if you can file a protest somehow?  Assuming all of that voids any insurance?  Sorry for your loss

Ping G400 max
Ping G410 5 wood
Ping G410 7 & 9 woods 

Titleist T350 irons
54* & 58* Sub70 JB Wedges
PXG Operator H w/ BGT stability tour shaft or  SIK FLO C with LAGP shaft

3 hours ago, theedge27 said:

FYI..I shipped a putter the other day using USPS Ground Advantage, the new service replacing first class. I did the label online and it was 15.75 to ship PA to MO. Looks like this new service eliminated the $15 fee for 30"+

Did this as well....UPS has gone up.  Ive tried to ship UPS as most convenient for me and prices have been $50-60 for stuff that used to be $20ish.