Best Driver of 2019 | Full Article _HERE_ | Discussion Thread _HERE_

Blades are awesome

phil gphil g Members Posts: 23 ✭✭

After using ap2s for the season I have decided on this new project. I have purchased a set of MBs and had my first range session. I am shocked by the size of them. I thought they would be smaller then the ap2 but they really aren’t. I have been drooling over them for a couple of years now and I feel like I have just enough game and plenty of ego to try them. My plan is to start as a combo set with the ap2 in the long irons (4-6) and MB in the short(7 - pw). With lots of practice I hope to work them into the long irons as well. Really excited to start this new adventure. If anybody has any tips or thoughts let me know

Comments

• dciccorittidciccoritti An inch an hour, 2 feet a day Toronto, CanadaMembers Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Enjoy 👍 Did you get the 620's or something else?

There is nothing noble in being superior to your fellow man; true nobility is being superior to your former self. - Ernest Hemingway

• TS2
    • 716 MB 5-PW
    • MG 52 SB-09 | 56 LB-09 | 60 LB-09
    • Select Newport 2
    • ProV1x
  • HaberHaber Members Posts: 148 ✭✭✭

Loving my experiment with cobra mb/cb combo. Have since sold my i210's and am dumping my apex pro combo. After a few range sessions and rounds I have really come to enjoy playing them and find they don't punish me at all. A bad strike is a bad strike but my scoring average has gone down since the switch.

• Rory4PresRory4Pres Members Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

If you are going to do a combo set, you should really consider doing mb/cb, not mb/ap2. They will look a lot more similar at address.

• PorscheFanPorscheFan Members Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Nothing like shiny fresh blades. Yes, blades are awesome! Enjoy!

• dciccorittidciccoritti An inch an hour, 2 feet a day Toronto, CanadaMembers Posts: 1,678 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

@PorscheFan said:

Look just as good beat up too 👍