2024 CJ Cup Byron Nelson WITB Photos ×

TaylorMade SIM vs PING G410 LST

ProjectX_Mizuno

Been demoing the PING G410 LST & G410 Plus. So far, I have found them forgiving and decently long. I have only been able to hit the TM SIM Indoors on a launch monitor, but the numbers are showing it as been 10-15 yards longer than the PING(s). 

I am a pretty good driver of the golf ball and am intrigued by the distance and lower spin of the SIM, but am concerned about forgiveness when playing courses with tighter fairways. Having not been able to hit the SIM outdoors, I wanted to check with everyone here and see what your preference was for these drivers?

I've tested both extensively.  Ping G410LST is a great performing driver that is extremely consistent.  SIM (especially in stock form) is a launch monitor queen and will be the longest of the long.  On course when you aren't hitting one ball after another it's less manageable and much less consistent than the Ping.  With that said, most tour players that use SIM have a heavier weight in the back and lighter weight in the front to increase MOI and more playable on the course.

Both great drivers but the SIM just has more setup labor involved.  I prefer the Ping and why i sold my SIM.  If you want all out distance then SIM is hard to beat.

• Like 4

Titleist TSR3 8* / Fuji Ventus Black TR 6X               

Titleist TSR2+ / Fuji Ventus Black TR 7X               

Callaway UW / Fuji Ventu Black 8X

Edel SMS iron 4-5 / DG TI X100 /////  SMS PRO irons 6-PW / DG TI X100

Edel SMS 50V, 54T, 60T / DG TI S400/ BGT ZNE 130

Edel PROTO

SIM is a winner for me. Low spin, low launch and feel very solid. Forgiveness wise, I found it was actually very forgiving, much better than M5, M3 and M1. 

Driver: Taylormade SIM, 8 degrees, VA Composite Drago 75 X-Stiff

3W: Taylormade M5 15 degrees, VA Composite Drago 75 X-Stiff

Hybrids: Titleist 915H (3-6)Project X 6.0 Flighted shafts

Irons: Bridgestone J40 (7-P), Project X 6.0 Flighted shafts