2024 PGA Championship WITB Photos ×

Playing with people you’ve never met

I’m in the same situation as you (minus ever being a low single digit 😂), play as a single quite often and I couldn’t agree more. I’ve had some very enjoyable rounds with random strangers. Occasionally I’ll get a stinker but it’s rare. 

• Like 4

Titleist TS
Titleist 915F 5W and TSi 7W

Srixon ZX5 w/ Recoil 95
Bettinardi - 56 & 60
Piretti Forza
Titleist AVX

I’ve mostly had good experiences with random golfers. I’ve only had a couple where I couldn’t wait for the round to be over.

• Like 2

Driver- Tour Edge EXS 220

4W- Sub 70 949X

4H- Sub 70 949X

Utility- Sub 70 699U 21 degree

Irons- Sub 70 749 5-PW

Wedges - Sub 70 286 50+54 degree

Tour Edge 1 out 58 degree

Putter- Cleveland Huntington Beach #11

As a single most of the time, im a teacher so play alot on my breaks. Have met some really nice people over the years, learnt a lot of cool things about these people some I play with again and then a few we shake hands on 18 and go our seperate ways never to be seen again. 

At first I was always worried about not being good enough to play with random people, but over the years I have played with anyone from scratch to brand new golfers and realized how little they cared about my game. 

I missed all of last golf season due to achillies tear, cant wait to get back out this year, every opportunity to golf I will take, look forward to getting paired up with some hopefully great people 

• Like 2