Your 2019 Golf Recap

2»

Comments

• bortassbortass ATLMembers  1465WRX Points: 142Posts: 1,465 Platinum Tees

2019 is the year I started playing again after quitting in 2013. I relocated from Maine to Atlanta for work in July. We bought a house on a course and finally got around to joining in December. I managed a handful of 9 hole rounds, which probably equals all the holes I played between 2014 and 18. The course is upgrade for me. Going from a public course to a better maintained private one, which is also more difficult. It's been fun and I look forward to enjoying myself on the course in 2020.

Posted:
  • GolfWRXGolfWRX Warning Points: 0  11 Members Posts: 11 #ad

Advertisement
  • RJ_MJ_JJRJ_MJ_JJ Members  116WRX Points: 97Handicap: between my earsPosts: 116 Fairways

2019 was a good golf year! Joined a country club in Eastern Washington. Played more this year than any other year in my adult life. Got my handicap down from a 6 to a 3.4 (before the WHS change). Bought new irons (i210s) for the first time in my life. Got my oldest son (6) into junior golf - he LOVES it. I'm looking forward to playing competitive golf again for the first time since 2013!

Posted:

WHS Index: ~3
    -WITB-
    Cobra F7+ 8* w/ HZRDUS Black 6.5-75g - tipped 1"
    Ping G410 Crossover 2i w/ DG SL105 X
    Ping i210 Irons 3-P w/ KBS C Taper 125 S+, hard step +1, blue dot
    Cleveland RTX 4; 50-mid, 54-mid, 58-mid w/ KBS C Taper 125 S+
    Ping Sigma G KUSHIN w/ lots of lead tape
    Bridgestone Tour B X
    Winn Dri Tac - MIDSIZE

• ObeeObee ClubWRX  4102WRX Points: 922Handicap: +1Posts: 4,102 ClubWRX

One word: LACSAC!!!!!

Posted:
    PING G400 Max - Atmos Tour Spec Red - S
    Callaway Rogue 15* 3W - Atmos Tour Spec Red - S
    Titleist 917 5-wood - Rogue Max 75 - S
    Titleist H1 23* Diamana S+ Blue 70hy
    Adams Idea Tech V4 5H 25* ProLaunch Blue 75 HY
    Adams Idea Tech V4 6H 28* ProLaunch Blue 75 HY
    Adams Idea Tech V4 7H 32* ProLaunch Blue 75 HY