Oems vs Component heads

greggytees

I have been using the top 3 component heads for 20 years. I am a design consultant for component companies also. My credentials are top100 club builders, top 100 fitters, top 100 USGTF instructors, top 100 ISSA golf physical trainers. Think that about covers it. I need your opinion on this subject as where the average golfer perceives the overpriced, over advertised, over marketed OEM clubs to the not known non component clubs that have higher tolerances than OEMS,. Iv'e been to the factories in Taiwan & China and have had long conversations with designers and production managers. This is fact.

I would like to pass this information on to you so as to maybe change your perception of OEM clubs as being the only thing viable. Your local club builder, fitter, trainer-coach, has forgot more about the game of golf than any big box, golf club pro shop employee or head pro for that matter will ever know----period. Iv'e been doing this for 26 years. This is no B.S, not selling anything just want to know stuff.

If you are really interested in this subject I can direct you in different directions you never knew.

With this Covid 9 crap or whatever they call it I decided to do this very cool newsletter and relate everything I've been through with component companies and really what the top 3 are about and how they really care about there club builders and how they perceive their product. And especially their customers that use their product.

Going to start newsletter in 2 weeks. Obviously it's free. Please as many as interested ask me as many questions as you want. Remember I am a personal trainer,coach, anything about training just ask.

Greg Todd

Flying Hippos Golf

[email protected]

708-284-2907

• Like 3