Mid-life Crisis Bag! Ha Ha!

BCULAW

So, I turned 50 last month!  I am a former professional baseball player that can still move the club a little, but am wondering if I am making the game too hard on myself. 

I play x-stiff shafts through the bag. Longtime blade player but currently in player CBs (Titleist 620cb). Blade putter. Low spin driver. 

I can’t practice. With the time I have (Saturday morning), I’d rather play. From an equipment perspective, I feel like I’m hanging on to a time when I had more time and more game. 

I’m curious what my other “50 something’s” are playing and whether there was a point in time that you moved away from the clubs if your youth. Let me hear you!  

54 - I can still play some XS - weight seems to be a better determining factor.  125g+ iron shafts get quite heavy & burdensome mid round = tired old dude coming in. I have dropped 4i, 5i & 6i for fw/hybrids. I play Dart V 105 now as well - still 124g graphite in my wedges

Driver- 65x makes me tiresome as the round progress- much perfer 65s - which I played 30 years+ 

I can play old guy FW shafts rather easily nowadays- just don't. 

Irons are so individual IMO - blades might work some days, others I want CB - Just depends on my game that week

Edited by animalgolfs
  • Like 2

9 Clubs Sunday Bag

UST Mamiya - Lamkin - RXS 

https://forums.golfwrx.com/topic/1840618-witb-731-full-bag/

55 and play lately has been little to none due to a finger surgery. Stiff 65 in Driver and fairway

Big blade fan here. FG 17s with stiff TT wear my ole tail out after 18. I’ve put my Staff with Px 5.5 graphite, 80 gram, to hopefully minimize or eliminate the ailment adding. I go all out and play an all hybrid set when I’m bored🤣My misses are just more on line with the blades. Good luck in your search. 

Edited by boggyman
  • Like 1

1 hour ago, BCULAW said: