How many shots have you made from longer than 100 yards? With what club? List circumstances and golf courses if you wish as well as your handicap.

GoletaGolfer

Hey Everyone, here is a chance to brag a bit about our finest or luckiest moments in this stupid hard game. 

I have been playing for 25 of the past 40 years since I first picked up a club.  Lowest HC was a 5 on a par 71, 69.7 rating.

I think I am very lucky to have holed out as much as I have only being a 5.

Cherry Island: Elverta

Albatross. Driver off the deck from about 240/245 - short par 5.

La Purisma: Lompoc

140 yard uphill 8 iron to back left pin on a shelf to end my calendar year of golf.

7 iron on 18 from 161.  In the dark. 😎

Wild Horse: Davis

Ace - 181 eight iron - landed it short of the green on purpose the greens were so hard. Bounced 5 feet in the air on the first hop.

Bigwood Country Club - Sun Valley ID

Ace, 5 iron 8th hole.  Total fluke. I was about a 30 HC at the time.

Soule Park GC - Ojai

Ace - Hole 3, 130 yds, 9 iron. Half skulled it, but don't tell anyone.

Glen Annie - Goleta

Aces:

Hole 2 - 122 yard knockdown into a stiff breeze with a 9 iron, came back off the slope. Hit it flush this time.

Hole 17 - 182 yards back left pin with a 5 iron draw. Dead nut flush. Could not hit it any better.

Eagles:

9 iron on number 7, back right pin from about 135.  Called the shot, too, almost.  Told my buddy "I am going to hit this one to a foot."

Knock down PW from 125 on hole 12. Spun it left into the cup.

Sand wedge on 13, 105 yards uphill to back right pin.

9 Iron on 13, 130 or so, to same back pin.

Gap wedge from 120 on hole 3.

Runner Up: Playing for a few dollars with my buddy at GA. Hole #3 he hits it to five feet.  "You are going to have to do better than that," says I.  I then proceed to flush a SW right at the pin. It buried itself in the top, back left edge of the cup. We both made three and I won nothing.

Hit 'em straight, gentlemen, and ladies.

Edited by GoletaGolfer